Monday, April 28, 2014

Yuji Ohno - Lupin The 3rd TV BGM Collection Vol. 2

Year : 1981
Label : Nippon Columbia
Genre : Jazz, Stage & Screen
Style : Jazz Funk, Smooth Jazz

Part 2 of the TV Original Soundtrack BGM Collection serie, recorded for the fourth and final season from Lupin The 3rd animated serie, broadcasted between 1979-1980. This compilation includes new recordings of the first tracks made for the season 1977-1978 (Midnight Chasers & Active Guys), unreleased & alternative takes but also several songs composed for the Cagliostro No Shiro movie (1979), later gathered in two compilations released in 1983 & 1994. All tracks composed & arranged by Yuji Ohno, performed by You & The Explosion Band.

Side A                                                                   
01. Lupinland (On The Sunny Street)                                                           
02. A Fogcircle                                                        
03. Run! Run! Run! The Game Of Chase (Midnight Chasers - 1977)              
04. A Man's Man                                                   
05. Christal So Christal                                             
06. Nightmare                                                          
07. Teardrops                                                          
08. Dangerous Temptation (Active Guys M9 - 1977)                                 
09. Darkness And Shadow                                
10. Don't Be Shy, Zenigata

Side B
01. Lupin In The Trap
02. The Memory Of Mysterious Journey
03. Strange Sensation
04. Fire Treasure (instrumental version)
05. Sneakin'
06. Lone Wolf
07. Uncanny Night
08. Leave You (instrumental version)
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...