Monday, April 28, 2014

Chris Joss - Sticks

Year : 2009
Label : Eighteenth Street Lounge Music
Genre : Electronic, Funk/Soul, Jazz, Pop
Style : Acid Jazz, Downtempo, Soul Jazz, Psychedelic Moods

Fifth album from french multi-instrumentalist & DJ, Chris Joss featuring german saxophonist Praful, norwegian pianist Alexander Von Mehren (vibraphone) & Cosmika (voices). Sticks is a instrumental album inspired by the sixties era with Soul Jazz/Funk & Pyschedelic influences. The distinct oriental sound hovers on the entire album with the frequent use of sitar performed by Chris Joss which is also in charge of all others instruments plus computer effects. Chris take us to a psychedelic trip thanks to a organic sound & the emphasis placed on percussions and the drums. Titles include pure dancing tracks, funky sounds & pop grooves served by psych' organ, sitar associated to wah wah guitar. All tracks composed & produced by Chris Joss.

01. Little Nature
02. Surrounded
03. Charmer
04. Danger Buds
05. Rififi Rococco
06. Root Juice
07. Melisma Mercury Feat. Praful
08. Night Scare Feat. Cosmika
09. Tune Down
10. Zingy Twangs Feat. Cosmika
11. A Soft Reprise
12. Tea Age Sea Feat. Alexander Von Mehren
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...