Wednesday, March 4, 2015

The Seatbelts - See You Space Be Hard Bop

Compilation bringing together some of the best Jazz original songs recorded for the Cowboy Bebop animated serie & Knockin' On Heaven's Door movie directed by Shin'ichirō Watanabe. A part of the songs were recorded & mixed at studio Rudy Van Gelder with american musicians as Mark Soskin (pianist who played with Billy cobham, Herbie man, was sideman for Sonny Rollins), Paul Shapiro (saxophone), Booker King (bass), Steven Bernstein (trumpet), Bobby Previte (drums) & Josh Roseman (trombone) from Brooklyn Funk Essentials. While the others songs were performed & recorded at Victor Studio in Tokyo with the Yoko Kanno group, The Seatbelts, specially formed for the occasion featuring Yoko Kanno (keyboards), Yasuo Sano (drums), Hitoshi Watanabe (bass), Tsuneo Imahori (guitar), Masato Honda (saxophone), Tulivu-Donna Cumberbatch (vocal) & many others. All tracks are composed & arranged by Yoko Kanno.

Compiled & Mixed by Be Hard Bop

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...