Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Yuji Ohno - Mad Police '80

Year : 1993
Label : VAP
Genre : Jazz, Stage & Screen
Style : Jazz Funk, Disco, Pop, Electronic Moods

Mad Police'80 (Daigekito Mad Police) was a Nippon Cop TV serie of 26 episodes ranked in the Hard Boiled genre which started in april 1980 and produced by the TOEI corporation. Recorded in 1979, Mad Police '80 is among the best original soundtrack made by Yuji Ohno, one more surrounded by his Disco Jazz Funk band You & The Explosion Band featuring Kiyoshi SugimotoTsunehide MatsukiMichio NagaokaSusumu KazuharaYuichi Tokashiki & Yasushi Ichihara plus additionals musicians and full string orchestra. Titles include over thirty tracks in several variations, the openning & ending theme (Theme From Daigekito & How Can You Love The City featuring Noboru Kimura). All tracks are composed & arranged by Yuji Ohno.

Yuji Ohno_keyboards
Michio Nagaoka_bass
Tsunehide Matsuki_electric guitar
Kiyoshi Sugimoto_accoustic guitar
Yuichi Tokashiki Yasushi Ichihara_drums
Susumu Kazuhara_trumpet

And Others...

01. Theme From Daigekito (TV Size) Opening
02. Japan Mafia
03. Mad Police
04. Illusion Of Mad City
05. Theme From Daigekito (Ballad Version)
06. Big Battle
07. Theme From Daigekito
08. How Can You Love The City
09. How Can You Love The City (TV Size)
10. How Can You Love The City
11. Theme From Daigekito

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...