Friday, March 23, 2012

Yuji Ohno - Original Soundtrack From Lupin III

Year : 1978
Label : Satril/Nippon Columbia
Genre : Jazz, Stage & Screen
Style : Jazz Funk, Disco

First LP from five serie album of Lupin The 3rd original soundtrack released between 1978 to 1981. Yuji Ohno plays with his new group called You & The Explosion Band formed in particular for the soundscape of Lupin III. The band is accompagnied by a horn section featuring Takeru Muraoka, Jake H Conception and Shigeharu Mukai plus Strings ensemble conducted by Minoru Suzuki (The Suzuki Group). Titles include openning & ending themes from the first season, I Miss You Babe, (Yes I Do) sung by Sandi A Hohn, Lovin' You (Lucky) by Tom Snyder from GODIEGO, most of the songs are introduced by some dialogue inserts extract from the episodes of Lupin III, starring the main characters. All tracks arranged, composed and produced by Yuji Ohno.

Yuji Ohno_keyboards
Minoru Kuribayashi_Hammond organ
Takeru Muraoka_saxophone
Jake H. Conception_saxophone
Shigeharu Mukai_trombone
Akira Okazawa_bass
Tsunehide Matsuki_guitar
Yasushi Ichihara_drums
Larry Sunaga_percussions

And More...

01. Theme From Lupin III
02. Silhouette
03. I Miss You Babe, (Yes I Do)
04. Red Roses For The Killer
05. Goodnight Moon-Shadow
06. Dangerous Zone
07. Sunset Flight
08. Magnum Dance~Lonely For The Road
09. Lovin' You (Lucky)
10. Love Theme

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...