Saturday, May 16, 2015

Keitaro Miho & His Group - Sound Poesy "Sachio"

Year : 1969
Label : Nippon Columbia
Genre : Jazz, Latin Jazz
Style : Bossa Nova, Samba, Pop, Soul Jazz, Stage&Screen

Composed, arranged & performed by the pianist Keitaro Miho, "Sound Poesy" is a tribute dedicated to a young japanese racer, Sachio Fujisawa, who died in a test run, the same year. The first side is entirely devoted to the "Race" story of Sachio including dialogues inserts, racing sounds & noises cars which reproduces some kind Grand-Prix atmosphere & cinematic mood (all tracks of this side are composed by Keitaro Miho). While the other side includes female scat singing performances, classics of the Bossa Nova from Antonio Carlos Jobim (One Note Samba & Meditation), Jorge Ben (Mas Que Nada), Pop cover songs (Goin' Out Of My Head, I Wanna Be Around) & the original composition, Remember Of Paris. All tracks arranged by Keitaro Miho.

01. Start Your Engine
02. Never My Love
03. Listen People
04. Time After Time
05. Slip Stream
06. Race Is Over
07. One Note Samba
08. Meditation
09. Remember Of Paris
10. Mas Que Nada
11. Goin' Out Of My Head
12. I Wanna Be Around

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...