Friday, June 14, 2013

Kentaro Haneda - Space Adventure Cobra (Original Soundtrack)

Year : 1982
Label : Nippon Columbia
Genre : Jazz, Stage & Screen
Style : Jazz Funk

Original Soundtrack of the popular animated serie 'Space Adventure Cobra', broadcasted by Fuji TV from october 1982 to may 1983, and based on the Buichi Terasawa's manga, Cobra, published between 1978 & 1984. Space Adventure Cobra is entirely performed by organist Kentaro Haneda surrounded by a string ensemble, the Nippon Columbia Orchestra, and featuring Yuji Ohno, likewise recruited for compositions and arrangements of the opening song (Cobra) & ending credits (Secret Desire). Titles include Smooth Jazz & Fusion Funk as evidenced the funky tracks, Heiwa E No Datsushûtsu & Rush Hour. Fusion Funk with strings section performed by the Nippon Columbia Orchestra. All tracks are composed, arranged & performed by Kentaro Haneda except those mentioned.

01. Secret Desire (Instrumental)
02. Cobra
03. Heiwa E No Datsushûtsu
04. Pastoral
05. Cosmic Dust
06. Window Shopping
07. Rush Hour
08. My Blue Little Angel
09. Twilight Memory
10. Seesaw Game
11. Yûhi Ni Sei Wo Mukete
12. Mirage
13. Joyful Voyage
14. Special Moment
15. Akuma No Sasayaki
16. Secret Desire 

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...