Sunday, March 16, 2014

Brand Nubian - Everything Is Everything

Year : 1994
Label : Elektra
Genre : Hip Hop
Style : Conscious, Funk/Soul, Jazzy Hip Hop

A Classic from Old School Hip Hop by one of most great american rap trio, Brand Nubian, featuring Sadat X, Lord Jamar and DJ Sincere. Everything is Everything is their third album with a large variety of styles sampling from Rock, Funk/Soul and Jazz, in testifies, titles as Weed Vs. Weaves which contains a sample of Wig Blues performed by Lou DonaldsonSweatin Bullits extracted from Abdullah & Abraham by Chico Hamilton, Gang Bang from Freddie's Dead by Curtis Mayfield but also Simply Red (on Hold On), George Benson (Face It Boy, It's Over used on Step Into Da Cipher) and the Average White Band (Word Is Bond). For this album many artists has collaborated including Laura Alfored, Busta Rhymes, Maestro Manny, Serge, Snagglepuss & Starr plus additionals musicians. All tracks written by Brand Nubian & produced by Lord Jamar with Sadat X.

Additionals musicians :

Jerome Dickins_guitar
Jay Nichols & Dana Mars_bass
Vere Isaacs_bass guitar
James Preston & Dwayne Banks_keyboards
Ralph Rolle_drums

01.Word Is Bond
02. Straight Off Da Head
03. Weed Vs. Weaves (Interlude)
04. Nubian Jam
05. Alladat
06. Step Into Da Cipher
07. Sweatin Bullets
08. Lookin' At God (Interlude)
09. Lick Dem Muthaphuckas (Remix)
10. Another Day In The Beast (Thoughts From A Criminal)
11. Claimin' I'm A Criminal
12. Gang Bang
13. Down For The Real
14. Return Of The Dread
15. What The Fuck...
16. Hold On

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...