Friday, April 16, 2010

Jurassic 5 - Power In Numbers

Year : 2002
Label : Interscope Records
Genre : Hip Hop
Style : Hip Hop Jazz, Conscious, Funk/Soul
Website :

Jurassic 5 was an American alternative Hip Hop group from Los Angeles and formed in 1993 by MC's Chali 2na, Akil, Zaakir, Mark 7even, DJ's Cut Chemist (one of the best turnabilist known who left the band in 2006) and DJ Nu-Mark. They released their first single on the independent label Blunt Recordings in 1995 (Unified Rebelution) before signed to Rumble for the Jurassic 5 EP (reissue on Interscope).  Power In Numbers represents the peak of their career, after the second LP  Quality Control (2000) & Jurassic 5 LP (1998), is probably their most popular album. Titles include featurings with Big Daddy Kane & Percy P (A Day At The Races), Nelly Furtado (Thin Line), Kool Keith (DDT), Boy Wonder (Hey) & JuJu (One Of Them), their hit singles What's Golden & If You Only Knew. All tracks produced by Cut Chemist & DJs Nu-Mark except If You Only Knew, One Of Them by JuJu and Hey by Sa-Ra Creative Partners.

01. This Is
02. Freedom
03. If You Only Knew
04. Break
05. React
06. A Day At The Races
07. Remember His Name
08. What's Golden
09. Thin Line
10. After School Special
11. High Fidelity
12. Sum Of Us
13. DDT
14. One Of Them
15. Hey
16. I Am Somebody
17. Acetate Prophets
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...