Sunday, January 11, 2009

Apani - Story 2 Tell

Year : 2004
Label : Miclife
Genre : Hip-Hop
Style : Funk/Soul, Abstract

Apani Smith known as Apani B Fly is a MC based in New-York, active since 1996. She released her single 'Estragen' in 1996 and recorded Rhyme Related in 1999, as a member of Polyrhythm Addicts with rappers Corey Roberts, Marcus Vialva & DJ Spinna. She collaborated with Nujabes for Hyde Out Productions, Jazz Liberatorz, Black Star (Talib Kweli & Mos Def). She released Story 2 Tell, his first official solo album after eight-year career on which she recruits a set of great producers among DJ Spinna, Tamashie, Crazy DJ Bazzaro, DJ Crossfader & Celph Titled. Titles include featurings with MCs Sara Kana, Chico's Son, Sekou720, her friend Jean Grae, N'didi, Kojoe, Frank Cilva & Monet

  • On Spot Me, cuts & scratches performed by Evad:e
  • Airtight contains a sample of Them Belly Full (But We Hungry) from Natty Dread LP by Bob Marley & The Wailers (1974)
  • Revolution LIVE! is extracted from a live performance in Jenna, Germany
  • No Matter is a secret bonus track

01. Assimilate
02. Spot Me feat. Sara Kana
03. Niggas
04. Airtight feat. Chico's Son & Sekou720
05. Picture This
06. The Epidemic feat. Jean Grae
07. Revolution LIVE!
08. A Million Eyes feat. N'didi
09. 位置に三 (Ichinisan) feat. Kojoe
10. Right the Wrongs
11. Tequila feat. Frank Cilva
12. 6PM Cool Down
13. Suckafree
14. Abracadabra
15. Stay Up feat. Monet
16. No Matter
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...