Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Various, Yuji Ohno - The Boss & His Piano by Be Hard Bop

Yuji Ohno is one of the best pianist than Japan can counted, best known as composer & arranger of various music for films and japanese animation series, among others Nigen No Shomei (The Proof Of The Man), Inugamike No Ichizoku (The Inugamis), Lupin III & Captain Future. Sideman for Terumasa Hino, Masahiko Togashi or Ryo Kawasaki, he also produced & arranged for several female vocalist as Ann Young, Mieko Hirota, Kimiko Kasai or the Brazilian singer, Sonia Rosa. From 1970 to 1975, his trio consists of drummer Kazuyoshi Okayama and bassists Yoshio Ikeda & Takashi Mizuhashi. In the late seventies, he turn his music to Jazz Funk and formed You & The Explosion Band featuring Jake H. Conception, Takeru Muraoka & Akira Okazawa. From 1999, he regularly played in trio with bassists Yoshio Suzuki, Masayuki Tawarayama & drummer Kenichiro Murata, and created in 2006, his new Jazz Funk band, The Lupintic Five. This compilation includes studio recordings & live performances from 1967 to 1975, feat. Terumasa Hino, Hiroshi Suzuki, Masahiko Togashi, Sonia Rosa, Ann Young, Itaru Oki & Kimiko Kasai.

Compiled & Mixed by Be Hard Bop

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...