Monday, April 11, 2011

Jazz Liberatorz - Clin D'oeil

Year : 2008
Label : Kif Recordings
Genre : Hip Hop
Style : Hip Hop Jazz

The first step album of Jazz Liberatorz, the french Hip-Hop producers trio to the great inspirations of american Jazz from the seventies (their emblem is a wink to the Black Jazz Records label). Clin D'oeil is a clever combination of jazz samples, live performance & jazz interludes (including slam sessions), an absolutely essential classic of the Jazzy Hip-Hop style. Clin D'oeil brings together all of their first EPs released between 2007-2008 for Kif recordings. They have invited some best MCs from the independant american Hip-Hop scene featuring Raashan Ahmad, Apani Fly, Sadat X of Brand Nubian or Buckshot. Titles include The Process feat. Apani B Fly, The Return feat. Sadat X, Ease My Mind feat. Tre, Fatlip & Omni, and the instrumental tracks Clin d'Oeil & oriental jazz "Qidar" feat. Soul Clan.

01. Clin d'Oeil
02. Ease My Mind feat. Tre, Fatlip & Omni
03. I Am Hip-Hop feat. Asheru
04. When The Clock Ticks feat. J.Sand
05. Genius At Work feat. Fatlip & T-Love
06. Indonesia feat. Tableek
07. The Process feat. Apani B Fly
08. The Return feat. Sadat X
09. U Do feat. Stacy Epps
10. Cool Down feat. Raashan Ahmad
11. Take A Time feat. Buckshot
12. Vacation feat. J Live
13. Speak The Language feat. Lizz Fields
14. Qidar feat. Soul Clan

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...