Wednesday, January 14, 2009

DJ Mitsu The Beats - New Awakening

Year : 2003
Label : Planetgroove (parent label of Jazzy Sport)
Genre : Electronic, Jazz, Hip Hop
Style : Jazzy Hip-Hop

  • First solo album of japanese beatmaker DJ Mitsu The Beats released on Planetgroove label of Yasuhiro Komatsu & Masaya Fantasista (Jazzy Sport Productions & label Jazzy Sport). DJ Mitsu The Beats forms part of these talented DJs & beatmakers who are appeared in Japan recent years like DJ Krush, DJ Honda, DJ Muro and more recently DJ Kentaro. He's also member with DJ Mu-R & rapper Hunger of the japanese Hip-Hop band GAGLE and of the electronic duo, Jazz Phenomenon, with DJ and producer from Tokyo, Grooveman Spot. Several artists uses his services like Jazzy Jeff, Madlib, Kero One and different western labels include Chocolate Industries, Blue Note, Ubiquity and Universal recruited him  for many remixes compilations. His music style mixes Downtempo, Breakbeat, Hip-Hop with Jazz, R&B and Soul. 

  • Titles include featurings american & japanese rappers Hunger (Intro & 独行JAZZ道), Agapé from Isosceles (Pursuits Of Clarity), K-Otix (Tokyo), Promoe from Looptroop (Material War), Audessey The Sound Sci (Stolen Moments), Phonte & Big Pooh from Little Brother (Feelin Alright), Dwele (Right Here), Medina (Do Right), singers Lady Alma (Away), Stone Love (Music Mate), keyboardist Mark De Clive-Lowe (Rendezvous). All tracks composed & produced by DJ Mitsu The Beats, mixed by IdeA & Yoshiaki Onishi.

DJ Mitsu The Beats_cuts & scratches
Ed "Yo-Yo!!" Russell_guitar
Donald "Y K" Tucker_Hammond organ
Dwele_Fender Rhodes
Mark de Clive - Lowe_Fender Rhodes, Korg syntheziser
J-Funk & YK2_keyboards on Miwa Says...

01. Miwa Says...
02. Intro
03. Pursuits Of Clarity
04. Tokyo
05. Material War
06. Mood For Otis
07. Stolen Moments
08. Feelin Alright (We've Got Have It)
09. 独行JAZZ道
10. Away
11. Music Mate
12. Rendezvous
13. Negative
14. Right Here
15. Do Right
16. 独行JazzOrgy
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...