Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Nujabes - Metaphorical Music

Year : 2003
Label : Dimid Recordings
Genre : Electronic, Hip-Hop, Jazz
Style : Jazzy Hip-Hop, Downtempo
Website : Hydeout.net

This debut album of Nujabes is a blend from Hip-Hop by Jazz associated with Downtempo in order to recreate a certain relaxing & cool atmosphere. Metaphorical Music contains various collaborations featuring japanese and american independent Hip-Hop artists such as activist MC, Shing02 (best known for the opening "Battlecry" from the Samurai Champloo original soundtrack, likewise with Nujabes), the multi-instrumentalist, Uyama Hiroto, and some underground US rappers : Substantial, Pase Rock & Five Deez, Cise Starr from CYNE. Titles include instrumentals electro-Jazz tracks (Horn In The Middle, Next View...), pure Hip-Hop Soul (Lady Brown, F.I.L.O....) & Beat Laments The World (original version of the Samurai Champloo ending theme). All tracks produced, mixed & composed by Nujabes.

01. Blessing It Rremix Feat. Substantial & Pase Rock from Five Deez
02. Horn In The Middle
03. Lady Brown Feat. Cise Starr from CYNE
04. Kumomi
05. Highs 2 Lows Feat. Cise Starr from CYNE
06. Beat Laments The World
07. Letter From Yokosuka
08. Think Different feat. Substantial
09. A Day By Atmosphere Supreme
10. Next View Feat. Uyama Hiroto
11. Lattitude Remix Feat. Five Deez
12. F.I.L.O. Feat. Shing02
13. Summer Gypsy
14. The Final View
15. Peaceland
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...