Sunday, March 12, 2017

Miguel De Deus - Black Soul Brothers

Year : 2016/1977
Label : Groovie Records/Underground
Genre : Soul
Style : Funk

Portugese reissue of the "impossible to Find" Black Soul Brothers, the first solo album of brazilian guitarist Miguel De Deus, originally released in 1977 on Underground, subsidiary of Copacabana label. Miguel De Deus was the founding member of the latin rock group "Os Brazões" which accompagnied Gal Costa on stage & Tom Zé on the Grande Liquidação album in 1968. With "Os Mutantes", the band was emblematic of brazilian psychedelic rock scene in the late sixties. In the mid seventies, Miguel De Deus oriented his music to the Funk style, becoming a initiator of the Afro-Funk movement later called "Black Rio", strongly inspired by James Brown & the Black Power spirit. Recorded in São Paulo, at the Reunido Studio, all tracks composed by Miguel De Deus excepted those mentionned.

01. Cinco Anos
02. Pedaços
03. Mister Funk (Miguel de Deus / Nelsão Triunfo)
04. Flaca Louca
05. Black Soul Brothers (P. Rocco / Santiago)
06. Lua Cheia
07. Pode Se Queimar
08. Fábrica de Papéis

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...