Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Brother Jack McDuff - Tobacco Road

Year : 1967
Label : Atlantic
Genre : Jazz
Style : Soul Jazz

Focused on standards soul grooves and pop tunes, this album was recorded at Chess Studios in 1966 by Brother Jack McDuff and his legendary Hammond B-3. Titles include Shadow Of Your Smile, song from Bob Dylan, Blowin' In The Wind, two original compositions of McDuff, Can't Get Satisfied & Wade In The Water. Arranged & conducted by J.J. Jackson except track 3, 4, 6 and 9 by Brother Jack McDuff.

Brother Jack McDuff_organ
Roland Faulkner & Calvin Green_guitar 
Danny Turner_flute, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone 
Red Holloway_tenor saxophone
Lonnie Simmons_baritone saxophone
Frederick Berry & King Kolax_trumpet
John Watson_trombone 
Bobby Christian_vibraphone, percussion 
Joe Dukes & Robert Guthrie_drums. 

01. Teardrops From My Eyes
02. Tobacco Road
03. Shadow Of Your Smile
04. Can't Get Satisfied
05. Blowin' In The Wind
06. And the Angels Sing
07. This Bitter Earth See
08. Alexander's Ragtime Band
09. Wade In The Water
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...