Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Ella Fitzgerald - Things Ain't What They Used To Be

Year : 1971
Label : Reprise Records
Genre : Jazz, Latin Jazz
Style : Funk/Soul, Vocal, Big Band

A similar project to Ella in 1969 when a big band encounter Pop Culture from the sixties. Jazz, Soul, Bossa Nova and Funk. Arranged & conducted by Gerald Wilson and his orchestra with notable musicians as Joe Sample (organ & keyboards), J.J. Johnson (trombone).

01. Sunny
02. Mas Que Nada
03. A Man And A Woman
04. Days Of Wine And Roses
05. Black Coffee
06. Tuxedo Junction
07. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
08. Don't Dream Of Anybody But Me
09. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
10. Willow Weep For Me
11. Manteca
12. Just When We're Falling In Love
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...