Thursday, December 24, 2009

Specifics - Lonely City

Year : 2004
Label : P-Vine
Genre : Hip Hop
Style : Jazzy Hip-Hop, Conscious

Specifics is a Canadian Hip-Hop band based in Montreal, made up of producer/engineer Think Twice featuring MC Golden Boy & DJ Goser. Backed by the spirit of Think Twice and the finest cut of DJ Goser, Golden Boy shines on the mic with his poeticals & conscious lyrics. Titles include Jazz & Soul samples (the sound of Shaft by Isaac Hayes on Patience), some strings & bass materials and their two singles released for Hyde Out Recordings, Craig's House & Under The Hood (produced by Nujabes). All tracks produced, recorded & mixed by Phil Kennedy except Dreams & Interlude produced by DJ Goser. All lyrics by Golden Boy.

Think Twice_engineering
Golden Boy_rap
DJ Goser_cuts, scratches & adlibs

01. Intro
02. TGIM
03. Craig's House
04. Take Me Back
05. Lonely City
06. Backroads Pt 1
07. Backroads Pt 2
08. Dreams
09. Interlude
10. Put Ya Hands Up
11. Patience
12. Thats Just Gold
13. Under The Hood
14. The Kid Is Back
15. That Is Why
16. Outro

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...