Friday, February 20, 2009

Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek (Reflections Eternal) - Train Of Thought

Year : 2000
Label : Rawkus
Genre : Hip-Hop
Style : Jazzy Hip-Hop, Funk/Soul, Conscious
Website :

Great must classic of Rap from the late nineties by Reflection Eternal, a Hip Hop duo formed by Talib Kweli ex-Black Star (with rapping partner Mos Def) and Tony Cottrell aka Hi-Tek (DJ and producer from Cincinnati).Train of Thought was released for famous underground Hip Hop label, Rawkus Records (who produced also Eminen). It's features jazz pianist Weldon Irvine, many artists from the underground Hip Hop scene as Mos Def (This Means You) or Kool G Rap (Ghetto Afterlife) but also old school band as De La Soul (Soul Rebels). Also featuring DJ Crossphader from Double Edge & MCs  Rah Digga, Xzibit, Piakhan & Supa Dav West, french artists, Les Nubians (chorus On Love Language), Vinia Mojica, including additionals musicians and special guest friend Dave Chapelle, the voice of Nelson Mandela (Experience Dedication) & Rick James (Touch You). The track listing includes the hidden track Four Women. All tracks produced by Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek.

Additionals Musicians :

Weldon Irvine_keyboards
Jeff Davidson_guitar
Teodross Avery_saxophone
Derrick Gardner_trumpet
Chris Crossfader_cuts
Owen Brown_fiddle
Bassi Kolo Percussion Group_percussion

01. Experience Dedication
02. Move Somethin'
03. Some Kind Of Wonderful
04. The Blast
05. This Means You
06. Too Late
07. Memories Live
08. Africa Dream
09. Down For The Count
10. Name Of The Game
11. Ghetto Afterlife
12. On My Way
13. Love Language
14. Love Speakeasy
15. Soul Rebels
16. Eternalists
17. Big Nel From Da Natti
18. Touch You
19. Good Mourning
20. Expansion Outr
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...