Saturday, September 19, 2009

Takeshi Inomata And His Friends - Get Happy

Year : 1975
Label : Audio Lab. Record
Genre : Jazz
Style : Hard Bop, Post Bop
Website :

Rare Jazz record released by another famous japanese drummer, Takeshi Inomata, supported by arranger Norio Maeda & engineer Okihiko Sugano, featuring Yasuo Arakawa, Tadayuki Harada, Jake H. Concepcion and Pepe Anai. Titles include Pop & Jazz standards with energic version of Stevie Wonder' cover song, Uptight (Everything's Alright), Here's That Rainy Day by Van Heusen/Burke, Witch Doctor by Lee Morgan, I've Got You Under My Skin by Cole Porter and the classic of Duke Ellington, Caravan. All tracks arranged by Norio Maeda, produced & mixed by Okihiko Sugano.

Okihiko Sugano_presenter
Takeshi Inomata_drums
Norio Maeda_piano
Yasuo Arakawa_bass
Fujio Saitoh & Pepe Anai_percussion 
Jake H. Concepcion_alto saxophone
Kohnosuke Saijoh_tenor saxophone
Tadayuki Harada_baritone saxophone
Tadataka Nakazawa_trombone

01. Uptight
02. Too Close For Comfort
03. Here's That Rainy Day
04. Witch Doctor
05. I've Got You Under My Skin
06. Stars Fell On Alabama
07. Caravan

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...