Monday, December 31, 2012

Dagha - The Divorce

Year : 2008
Label : Lewis Recordings
Genre : Hip Hop
Style : Hip Hop Jazz, Abstract

One of the 5MC unit Electric Company from Boston, offers us a 2nd album released on Lewis Recordings with more jazzy cuts & rhythms (check Cliché,Shin-Ski signature by the use of piano/vibes loop). For this second LP, Dagha collaborates with his friend Insight, the japanese beatmaker Shin-Ski Of Martiangang and two featurings with the MC Clocke. Produced by Indight (track 2), DJ Real (track 1, 3, 4, 6, & 13), Shin-Ski (track 5), L In Japanese (track 14) and Mike Lewis.  All schratches by DJ Real, all tracks written by Dagha and mixed by Gibran. released on Lewis Recordings.

01. The Setting
02. Devil's Work   
03. Changed Locks 
04. My Luck  
05. Cliche
06. Playhouse  
07. Monogamy    
08. A Man's Question  
09. She Left
10. Whatever It May Be ft Cloke
11. Try 
12. What I'mma Do? ft Cloke
13. Scat 
14. Ashy Knees Outro
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...