Friday, November 23, 2012

Akira Ishikawa - Drums Method

Year : 1972
Label : Nippon Columbia
Serie : Method Series
Genre : Jazz
Style : Jazz Rock, Psychedelic Moods, Pop

Akira Ishikawa's Jazz Rock Progressive album recorded for the Nippon Columbia Method Series in the same recipe as the  Takeshi Inomata' Drum Method. Surrounded by All Stars Big Band, conducted by Hiromasa Suzuki (also on keys), Akira Ishikawa offers us a new reading in Jazz variations, of the classics from Pop Music & Rock 'N' Roll, including cover songs of Chicago, Deep Purple, Simon & Garfunkel, Fleetwood Mac or The Beatles. Titles includes psychedelic grooves, great breakout solos powerful bass sound & Heavy Metal, all arranged by Hiromasa Suzuki.

01. Questions '67 And '68
02. Spinning Wheels
03. Lowdown
04. Bridge Over Trouble Water
05. Black Night
06. America
07. Black Magic Woman
08. 25 Or 6 To 4
09. It's Me That You Need
10. Come Together
11. Let It Be
12. Mamy Blue

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...