Sunday, October 2, 2011

The Roots - Organix

Year : 1993
Label : Remedy Records
Genre : Hip Hop
Style : Hip Hop Jazz

The Roots was formed in 1987 by the rapper Tariq Black Thought Trotter and the drummer Ahmir ?uestlove Thompson from Philadelphia. Organix is their debut album and a reference of Hip-Hop Jazz sound. Their particularity is to play with musicians on stage and to sample their own music studio.

Tariq Trotter_voice
Joshua Abrams, Leonard Hubbard_bass
Chuck Treece_guitar
Ahmir Thompson_keyboards & drums
Scott Storch, Marc_keyboards

01. The Roots Is Comin'
02. Pass The Popcorn
03. The Anti-Circle
04. Writers Block
05. Good Music (Preclude)
06. Good Music
07. Grits
08. Leonard I-V
09. I'm Out Deah
10. Essawhamah? (Live At The Soulshack)
11. There's A Riot Going On
12. Popcorn Revisited
13. Peace
14. Common Dust
15. The Session (The Longest Posse Cut In History, 12:43)
16. Syreeta's Having My Baby
17. Carryin' On
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...