Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Takeo Yamashita - Lupin The 3rd - Original BGM Collection

Year : 1980
Label : Nippon Columbia
Genre : Jazz, Stage & Screen
Style : Jazz Funk, Traditionnal

Reissue of the classic Original Score BGM first TV serie (1971-1972) from Lupin The 3rd with new recordings of the original master tape by the famous japanese 'cinematic' composer Takeo Yamashita featuring Minoru Muraoka, Charlie Kosei from Count's Jazz Rock Band, plus string ensemble ! Titles include the groovy tracks Afro Rock Theme, Japanese Tone Of Lupin, Disco Plays Lupin, Rock Theme No.1, A Touch Of Japanese Tone, the scat songs Afro 'Lupin '68', Nice Guy Lupin-Two Beat & Scat Theme, the brazilian tapes : Samba Crazy, Medium & Slow Samba. All tracks composed & arranged by Takeo Yamashita.

Takeo Yamashita_keyboards
Susumu Hashimoto & Shigeki Ikeno_synthesizer, electric piano
Yuji Karaki & Youichi Tamura_guitar
Ken Sato_bass 
Taketoshi Igarashi_drums
Minoru Muraoka_shakuhachi
Charlie Kosei_vocal
Yoshiro Hiroshi_vocal, scat

01. Lupin III Part I -Opening Theme
02. Moody Theme - Lupin III Part II
03. Afro Rock Theme
04. Japanese Tone Of Lupin
05. Gallop Samba
06. Disco Plays Lupin
07. Scat Theme
08. Rock Theme No.1
09. Two-Beat Rock- Lupin III Part II
10. Slow Ballad- Lupin III Part I
11. Dexy Rock March
12. A Touch Of Japanese Tone
13. Shuffle Rock -Lupin Walkin'
14. Medium Samba
15. Afro 'Lupin '68'
16. Samba Crazy
17. Nice Guy Lupin-Two Beat
18. Slow Samba
19. Lupin III Part II-Ending Theme

Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...