Friday, April 16, 2010

Five Deez - Slow Children Playing

Year : 2005
Label :
Ample Soul
Genre :
Hip Hop, Electronic
Style :
Jazzy Hip-Hop, Abstract, Conscious

Five Deez is a american Hip-Hop Band from Cincinnati formed in the nineties by the DJ John Marshall best known as Fat Jon The Ample Soul with rappers Patrick Johnson (Phase Rock), Kyle David (Chilly Most) & Corey Brown (Sonic). Five Deez has worked with several US & Japan Hip-Hop artists such as J.Rawls, Blackstar, Mos Def, Nujabes or Shing02. Among Five Deez’s influences can be counted Electro, Trip-Hop & Jazz. This compilation gathers several of their early recordings  & unreleased productions recorded between 1993-1999 including Cerebral Attax, Gateway featuring the Hip-Hop band Mood (also from Cincinnati) or What Happens (Remix). All tracks arranged & composed by Fat Jon The Ample Soul Physician.

01. Cerebral Attax
02. Nek Shit
03. Skinterlude
04. Skin Huntin
05. Sunny Day
06. Collision (Interlude)
07. Disgust (Ver. 2.0)
08. Fallin
09. Peace Out (Interlude)
10. Rip Mode
11. Gateway 2000 feat. Mood
12. Fivebluntwenties (Interlude)
13. 2 All Beginners
14. Dimensional Portals
15. Tite Spots (Interlude)
16. What Happens (Remix)
17. Timeline (Ver. 3.0)
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...