Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Chris Joss - You've Been Spiked

Year : 2004
Label :
Eighteenth Street Lounge Music
Genre :
Style :
Acid Jazz, Downtempo, Future Jazz, Funk/Soul

Chris Joss is a french self-taught multi-instrumentalist and studio producer. In 1999, Chris Joss released his first LP "The Man With A Suitcase", a imaginary soundtrack of 60's TV series whose the title-track is featured in the movie trailer of Ocean's 13. Chris Joss recreate this time, the atmosphere of the typical sound from the seventies. His style is a mix of Breakbeat, Funk/Soul & Cinematic Atmosphere which translates by Acid Jazz style associated to Disco beats, Funky bass lines, Wah-Wah guitars and the own & unique sound of the Hammond Organ & Fender Rhodes. All tracks composed, performed & produced by Chris Joss, all vocals by Cosmika.

01. Discotheque Dancing
02. You've Been Spiked
03. Drink Me Hot
04. Wrong Alley Street (Part 1)
05. Riviera 69
06. Shellah V.
07. Wrong Alley Street (Part 3)
08. Waves Of Love
09. A Part In That Show
10. Early Morning Wanderings
11. Waking Up In The Park
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...